Raise Your Vibration: Emotional Guidance Scale

Updated: Oct 12, 2020

The Emotional Guidance Scale is a powerful tool that places your feelings and emotions in sequence from love, joy, happiness, bliss (highest vibrational) to fear, grief, despair, powerlessness (lowest).

Our emotions serve as a guide to our current vibration. From there we can assess which direction we need to aim our focus. As we align our vibration with the higher frequencies we align with our desires.

As vibrational beings, we attract more of whatever we are vibrating at. If we are feeling joyful we will attract more joyful experiences. If we are feeling angry, we will attract more conflict.

This post will help you to understand where you are vibrating in any given moment and the steps you can take to raise your vibration.

"Your emotions are indicators of your vibrational frequency."

Abraham Hicks

I was first introduced to the Emotional Guidance Scale and its concepts in the book Ask and It Is Given by Abraham Hicks.

The scale is broken down into 22 of the most common emotions, as shown in the image above, with #1, pink, being the highest vibration and #22, black, being the lowest.

This system is not meant to illustrate or represent that we should always and only be vibrating at a high vibrational frequency and therefore belittle and shame ourselves when we are not.

In light it is a tool used to help us better understand our current state of thoughts, feelings and emotions by identifying where we currently lie on the scale and how that is directly affecting our external reality. Then, with this awareness of our current state, we can begin to take the necessary steps of ascension towards the higher vibrations.

Emotional Guidance Scale - Highest Vibration to Lowest

1. Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love

2 . Passion

3 . Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness

4 . Positive Expectation/Belief

5 . Optimism

6 . Hopefulness

7 . Contentment


8 . Boredom

9 . Pessimism

10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience

11. Overwhelment

12. Disappointment

13. Doubt

14. Worry

15. Blame

16. Discouragement

17. Anger

18. Revenge

19. Hatred/Rage

20. Jealousy

21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness

22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

The line between #7 and #8 indicates the beginning points of the upward and downward spirals.

Have you ever been feeling sad, disappointed or worried and had someone say to you "just be happy", " think positive thoughts" or “visualize a better outcome”?

And you're left thinking "ya, sure I'd love that, but I don't know how to get there", or worse, you end up shaming yourself because you can't seem to "just be happy" or "think positive thoughts".

That's because when you are in the lower vibrations it's nearly impossible to move all of the way up the scale to thinking positive thoughts.

It would be a quantum leap to jump from the lower vibrations into the higher, we have to take it step by step.

Learning this was life changing for me!

Let me explain.

When you are in a state of grief or depression (number 22 on the emotional scale), you might want to move into a state of bliss and joy (number 1 on the emotional scale), but really getting angry (number 17) is actually a huge improvement in regards to your vibration. And although it might not feel like the most ideal way forward, it is; you're climbing the ladder towards the upward spiral.

The purpose of the Emotional Guidance Scale is to identify where you currently sit and then begin to transmute that energy into the higher vibrations, step by step as opposed to quantum leaps (which is not realistic and will only trap you in the shame cycle and self-sabotaging thoughts when you cannot attain it, thus fueling the lower vibrations- yuck).

As you do this you release resistance and you will begin to move up the scale.

Remember that your thoughts, feelings and emotions are indicators of where your vibration is currently vibrating on the emotional guidance scale. Use these as a guide to see where you are and then work your way up from there.

Once you've indicated where you are currently at on the scale and where you desire to be, Theta Thoughts can help you in your accession process. Pairing positive affirmations, of your desired state of being, with theta binaural beats, this powerful practice is designed to elevate your thoughts and your vibration through relaxation and repetition.

As you release resistance and allow the newly desired thoughts to wash over you, you will being to experience dramatic shifts and changes in your thoughts and your vibrational frequency which will then ripple out into all areas of your life.

Get started today with one of our prerecorded meditations or create your own custom experience.

Use code EXPERIENCE to save 15% off your first putsches with us.

169 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All